Week 3 Update

STILL LOVE the job.

Regional VP called on me to congratulate me for having the “inn” full for the first time in 2 years.

I’m full, have 2 Medicare patients over the set goal & have 3 on a waiting list.

Now, it’s the nurses’ job to keep them healthy and my job to keep them fairly happy where they’ll all stay put.

The only drawback?  Well, not even a drawback, but more an oddity concerning just me…

I’ve never held a truly “white collar” job & I’ve never really been surrounded by white collar workers.

It IS a different world.  (And for the record, white collar workers cuss a whole lot more than blue & gray collar workers!)

But I like it there.  They all seem to like me, too.

Hope everyone has a fantastic Friday!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 23:19:36

    This is great to hear Congratulations. I knew you could make things happen if you got the chance.

  2. ORPO1
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 23:21:15

    That’s my girl!

  3. Old NFO
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 23:26:14

    Glad things are working out… White collar work is NOT all fun and games… sigh…

  4. Rho
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 22:55:37

    Glad it’s working out for you.

  5. ORPO1
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 17:25:42

    Ole adage, delivered to me and others when we were advanced to PO3 and PO2 along time ago. You are now……….one of…………THEM.

