Sweetest Sound EVER

I heard it today…

Coming from one of my favorite little old ladies, whom it’s impossible to have a conversation with…

Mrs. L, how are you today?

Yeah.  The duck wore the pink piano.

That is how all our “conversations” go.

But today, I heard someone singing & as I rounded the corner, I saw it was Mrs. L.

And she was singing so, so sweetly…

Jesus loves me this I know, for the Bible tells me so

and my heart melted on the spot & I got something in both eyes simultaneously.

Sweetest sound ever, this I know.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 02:03:34

    At least there is ‘someone’ home in there… God Bless her.

  2. Lnda
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 08:26:50

    It is amazing how many of the older folks go back to their teachings. This is very sweet. I hope your eyes cleared up!

  3. Portia
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 08:43:03

    Awww sweet!

  4. Rick
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 23:17:56

    It must be some thing in the air.
    I had the eye problem while reading this.

