Yeesh

Rainy day in GA.  Downright miserable, if you ask me.

Had to do marketing calls, which would have been fine, IF it hadn’t been sprung on me at the last second.  I don’t think I would have minded even with the last second deal, IF it hadn’t been pouring rain.

IF I had taken a coat with me.

IF I had a better car with better tires.

And most importantly, IF I hadn’t had to ride around in Athens with the American version of NFO’s Italian taxi driver.

My asshole ate a hole in his car seat, I tell ya.  Texting, phone calls, looking up shit on GPS…all while driving.  I don’t ride well with others anyway and that took the cake.

Finally had to say, “Bubba, if you don’t quit that shit while you are driving, I will be getting my ass out at the next red light & I will be calling the boys in blue to report your tag number & ID you as someone who has been texting while driving.”.

He turned the phone off.

He lives in Atlanta…that should tell you about his driving without needing any further info.

😀

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 19:26:20

    Meh… surprised you left him alive 🙂 I’m not sure I would have…

  2. Rick
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 20:39:44

    I hope your nerves are recovering.
    I am agree with Old NFO I am surprised he is still breathing.

  3. snigsspot
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 21:03:07

    Tis never wise to kill the boss.

    However, being old enough to almost be his mom, I gave him a stern “Motherly” lecture.

    😉

  4. Old NFO
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 19:32:42

    With or without four letter words??? 😛

  5. snigsspot
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 21:37:48

    With ONE. As far as I remember anyway. 😀

  6. ORPO1
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 22:48:53

    Neapolitan Cab Driver, Subic Bay Cab Driver, Karachi Cab Driver. Vancouver BC Cab Drivers(all from SW Asia)
    But all kidding aside, I would say you were justified in tearing into him. Just hope you got his attention!

  7. Bob Perrow
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 11:52:05

    While you were in Athens, I hope you stopped at the Varsity on Broad St. and had a couple of chili dogs, fries, and a frosted orange for me………yeh, like I’ll ever see that again.

    Bob Perrow

  8. snigsspot
    Mar 17, 2011 @ 20:49:55

    Bob, it ain’t worth stopping at anymore. That is truly sad to say. I ate my share of Varsity dawgs when I was going to UGA, but they’re a whole different animal 20+ years later.

    Never got around that way anyway…just hit the hospitals & thought I was going to end up in one of their ERs before it was over with.

    😀

