Text the Right Number!

Ugh.

I get this text message about 1800-

Wheres my fuckin homework dic

Couldn’t let it go, replied with-

Lovely message considering you texted the wrong number in re: homework

Got a reply back- (shows their lack of intelligence)

What? Then u gave me the wrong # and the one time i do my homework i have someone barrow it that doesnt return it and its rare when i do homework and when i do it i want the credit

to which I said-

Hon, I’m a 40 yr old woman who lives a long way from Atlanta, as your number suggests you do.  I don’t have your homework!

Finally got this-

Oh ok well um sorry bye didnt mean to bother u

Dipshit.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 23:39:05

    Now see, I think that’s just adorable.
    😉

    I don’t text… it always takes me by surprise if someone sends me a text message.

  2. Rick
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 01:29:34

    What a tool

  3. Skul
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 08:15:10

    I think you missed a golden opportunity for some fun.

  4. Old NFO
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 22:56:09

    Oh…. OH…. THAT could have been fun! 😀

  5. snigsspot
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 22:59:35

    I think I’ll start texting this kid every evening around 7 pm and asking if they did their f-ing homework….

    This could get fun. 🙂

  6. Bob Perrow
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 10:51:36

    Snigs, I have just spent the last two weeks gaining a deeper appreciation of your craft. I had a heart attack, and I didn’t know they even kept people in the hospital that long anymore. My favorite nurses (among whom was a nurse I nicknamed ‘Nurse Arythmia’) showed real glimpses into themselves, lots of humor, plenty of empathy/non-judgmental care under even the most disgusting of circumstances (how many times CAN a reasonable sixty year old man soil himself???), plus professional care that went WAY beyond bp, temp & meds.

    Kudos to you and your kinsmen.

  7. Bob Perrow
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 10:54:02

    and all that without a whimper of “poor me”.

  8. Bob Perrow
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 15:20:57

    Let me make another correction, please. Griping about patient care, never. Griping about working conditions, docs, administrators, etc., well I have been reading your blog for awhile now.

  9. snigsspot
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 19:48:33

    BOB! I am hoping that you’re doing alright now! Take care of yourself, dangit!! I’m really glad you got some good nurses…it’s bad enough to be as sick as you were, but to have to put up with gripy, bitchy nurses would make it far worse.

    I try to not gripe about patient care…well, the ones who really need it anyway. There are some folks who don’t need it, but want it anyway. They take time away from the ones who really need help out of greed & that’s not right. I treat them the same though, because who am I to judge? Perhaps they really do need that attention from someone.

    Please take care of yourself & let me know how you are!!!

  10. Bob Perrow
    Mar 12, 2011 @ 21:39:52

    Snigs,

    Good Lord willing and the creek don’t rise, I’m gonna be fine. I wonder sometimes why docs try to reason with someone who has been O2 deprived though. Honestly, my best logic said to dig a hole and throw my arse in it.

