Reader’s Digest Version

Worked 15 hrs Thursday.  Hurt my back in the process catching a falling television to keep it from breaking the legs of a resident.

Spent a good portion of Friday at the doc’s trying to find relief for the back.

Doc told me to stay out of work over the weekend.

DON hit the ceiling, as she’d planned me up a special weekend (read: work my ass off because all the other nurses were calling in or covering other shifts).

Found out I’m no longer a Large in shirts & 10 in pants…Medium & Size 8 now, TYVM.

I haven’t seen purple alligators in pink tutus dancing on the ceiling thanks to the mixture of pain meds & muscles relaxers…YET.

My best friend’s dad died & the memorial service is this afternoon.  Pain or not, I’m going for her.

Supposed to work tomorrow…we’ll see.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 17:08:28

    Just remember, that which doesn’t kill you makes you stronger… Thoughts and prayers for your friend.

  2. minimedic
    Mar 06, 2011 @ 20:48:24

    And a “wohoo!” for the weight loss! Congrats!

  3. Rick
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 17:19:00

    Congratualtion on the weight loss.
    I hope your back gets better soon.I have been there.
    I have two herniated discs at C-6 & C-7.New location for problems.

