5/2, 30/2, 100/0, 1,000,000/1 ??

AD talks a bit about CPR here and then is quoted here explaining it a bit more.

I WISH I could make those at my workplace at least believe this a little.  They are CONVINCED it’s 5 compressions, 2 breaths.

THEY’RE WASTING THEIR TIME!

>.<

Staying Alive/Another One Bites the Dust rhythm.  And remember which is least appropriate to SING while doing compressions.

😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 21:23:09

    The last cert I had was 30/2, and ‘some’ acknowledgement of the fact that it takes 10-15 compressions to generate enough pressure get distal blood flow… We also had that discussion in Texas a couple of weeks ago. AD has done his research! Since I can’t sing, I can hum along, so they don’t know what I’m doing…

  2. Rho
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 19:23:08

    Many, many years ago it was 5 to 1, then 15 to 2. I must have missed the 5 to 2. Sounds like someone needs to recert the entire team.

