I hate

waiting.

Who woulda thunk it?

I’m hoping to hear something Friday from yesterday’s interview.  I feel like it went well.  I’ve been told I’m the best of the candidates for the job…but the person telling me that has zilch to do with whether I get hired or not.

Prayers & good thoughts would be most appreciated, as this job will double my salary nearly & I will be at the facility I really want to be at.

And aside from looking like a double shitpot load of work, it looks like it will actually be fun.

🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob Perrow
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 21:20:54

    And we won’t tell them that you flashed the old men in the other place you worked……………

  2. Rick
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 01:25:55

    Prayers sent

  3. Old NFO
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 13:33:54

    Thoughts and prayers sent (again) Snigs… Here’s hoping your ship comes in on this one, you need a break! 🙂

  4. Crucis
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 14:01:53

    Daughter had a call from a hospital nursing home earlier this week for an interview. She’d applied there last fall after getting her CNA. Her current employer is turning into a snake-pit. Seems that after 90-days probation, te employees are eligible for a small raise. No one, so far, has reached that point. They get fired first. Daughter has been there 2 1/2 months and is beginning to feel some heat. Overall turnover is very heavy and now she’s the senior on her shift.

    She’s scheduled for orientation at the new place next Tuesday, assuming the drug test is returned on time. New place also has CPE, more money and no scrubs. Business casual is the uniform of the day. (Not sure about that. Is it better?)

    The old place is full of medicaid patients. Not the new one. No medicaid patients. It’s a Catholic facility associated with a Catholic hospital.

    Sounds like a nice deal.

  5. minimedic
    Feb 12, 2011 @ 19:00:43

    I shall send you whatever vibes everyone sent me, as when I did a similar bleg, I ended up with a job offer. =D.

    Then again, it might have been my Lucky Green Scarf from Ireland that did the trick…

  6. snigsspot
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 00:13:11

    Congratulations to Crucis, JR! 🙂 I hope she enjoys the new job!!

    Thanks again for the good wishes, everyone. Looks like it will be another few days before I hear anything. Keep those fingers crossed & those good wish prayers going up for a little longer. 🙂

    And Mini- don’t make me snarfle your scarf until I get this job! 😀

