The best laid plans

of mice, men AND ME…

Le sigh.

Was bone tired last night, went to bed very early- 9:30.

Entertained exciting thoughts of sleeping ’til about 6:30 or 7:00.

Woke up at 4:30…couldn’t go back to sleep.

Shit.

My one day off in nine and I have to wake up not an hour later, but an hour earlier.

Must buy groceries today in basically a monsoon.  I miss grocery stores that have a pull up area under a canopy for loading groceries OUT of the rain.

I reckon it could be worse…I could be having to work and buy groceries afterwards.  Or could need groceries and not be able to afford them.  Reckon I’ll shut up & quit complaining.

Y’all have a fantastic Friday & an even more fantastic weekend.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rho
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 11:11:04

    According to the weather forecast last night, Dallas and south/southeast of there would have 1-3 inches of snow. We would have a dusting. Galen decreed we would go grocery shopping “early this morning”. Woke up this a.m to find that Dallas had 3-5 inches of snow, while we had 1-3 inches. And still falling. After Galen fell on the snow/ice on the driveway while taking a picture of our house, he decided that “this afternoon” might be a better time to get groceries. Do stay safe!

  2. Rick
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 14:13:23

    Do you still have ice to deal with?

  3. Old NFO
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 18:19:45

    Tell me about it… I’ve been waking at 0400 (or earlier), finally slept in till 0500, now heading back, so I won’t be able to get to sleep at ANY reasonable hour… sigh… AND wet grocery bags SUCK!

  4. ORPO1
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 22:58:30

    I did not go to sleep until about midnight. The alarm is set for 0430. I was awake at 0415.

