:(

Well, got word yesterday my old fella died Wednesday night.  However, he did supposedly regain consciousness long enough to tell his wife & kids goodbye.

Guess that’s worth something.

Today is my day off this week, so I’m busy washing & ironing and gotta do the grocery thing later.

Most importantly, my two week notice was given today.  I.cannot.handle.the.place.anymore.

Talked to another girl who works there part-time and she’s about to do the same thing…the place is too damned lax with the important stuff and too snotted up about the unimportant things.

I figure sooner or later, I’ll find the right job with the right feel and the right paycheck.

Working the weekend, so y’all think of me when you roll over and go back to sleep in the morning.

Have a great one, y’all!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 10:36:01

    Your dream job is out there somewhere… Don’t give up Snigs.

  2. Rick
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 12:30:34

    You will find the right job.hang in there.

  3. ORPO1
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 23:37:55

    Got faith in ya, kiddo!
    Sorry for the loss.