Ice Sucks As*

Took me 45 minutes to drive 7 miles this morning.  It’s still BAD.

Anybody know what the Hanson Antique Cars are at Six Flags?  Well, it was sorta like driving one of them.

The ice that had accumulated in the middle of the lane (most secondary roads are only “one lane” navigation right now) kept me from sliding off the road.  I just sorta pinged it back & forth the whole way.

AND that ice knocked a friggin’ hole in something under the car…so now, I have a repair bill to go with it.

GOD IS TELLING ME TO QUIT THIS BLOOMING JOB!

Just waiting for my ass-reaming for not going in Monday.  Today, the DON & Administrator were tearing the CNAs who didn’t go in on Monday (their day off) so they would be there on Tuesday to work a new ass.  They told them their job was their ONLY responsibility & they needed to do something else with their kids, because work was more important.

I’m waiting on them to try that one on me.  I feel sorta like David Banner….you wouldn’t like me when I’m angry…

And I failed to mention how the first 5 minutes of my day went once I DID get to work.  Went in to give medications to one of my patients and he was dead…but a full code…so I (swapping out with one of the other nurses every 5 minutes) did CPR for nearly 30 minutes, waiting for the ambulance to get there.  Poor guy confessed all of his sins to me last week & asked me for forgiveness.  Wife & child abuse…hard for me to deal with decently, but I did.  Told him *I* wasn’t who he needed to apologize to- he should call his wife & son AND have a chat with God.  He asked me to pray with him & I did.  I think he was sincere and I think he talked to his wife at least.  Sunday, he told me he was ready to go.

Death is NOT the way to start the work week though.  >.<

Oh and for those who don’t know what Hanson Cars are-


4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Portia
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 08:29:19

    Wow, what a way to start a day! Keep safe out there!

  2. ORPO1
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 09:23:26

    Not the start most of us have.
    I do not think I could function in that world.
    As for Old Man Winter, he can be a real boor can’t he?
    I guess the management has a bit of a detachment from reality.

  3. Old NFO
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 20:20:25

    Sounds like a ‘number’ of issues hit a confluence of frustrations, general fed upness, and I want outta here… Sorry you had to start with a Signal 7, but at least he’s not going to be a problem any more.

  4. Rick
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 21:13:31

    I hope your car was not badly damaged

