I want

snow, ice, and a complete power outage tomorrow where I have a legitimate excuse to not go to the place that has now become Hell on Earth.

and I hope they’re pissed off because I won’t risk life & limb to go to that godforsaken place

and I hope they fire me.

Yes, I hate it that bad.

I have NEVER CRIED because I had to go to work until today.  I’d rather go back to work with Ample Ass or for the Postal Mafia.  The patients are hateful, the CNAs are hateful, the administrator & DON are spineless and the nurses care not about the “rules” of nursing set by the state.

Let there be snow!  Let their be ice!

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charles Pergiel
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 19:36:59

    You changed your blog! I’ve been reading your posts via email, so I don’t actually visit unless I’ve got something nasty to say. Or maybe not so nasty.

    What do you think is going on? Have you just fallen in with a bunch of negative Nancy’s, and they are all just feeding on each other? Or is there one point from which all this crap eminates?

    I went to a doctor’s office a while back and the receptionist in charge was a real bitch. I mean unpleasant, hostile, bossy. Just an all around jackass. I picked that up in a couple of short phone calls and the two minutes I spent checking in.

    I get to the exam room and the nurse is taking my blood pressure or something and there is no banter, she won’t even look me the eye. Comes in, takes care of business, leaves. I have never had that happen before or since. I blame it on the receptionist. I suspect that she had managed to infect the whole place with her foul attitude.

    At least you are aware of the situation.

  2. ORPO1
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 21:38:03

    Receptionists like that do hear from the Old Retired Petty Officer. I consider it one of those things that is an obligation.
    On the job front. What Happened?
    I guess the pay, although good, can’t make up for the situation. Been there myself. I know how you feel, Snigs.
    Thinking of you.

  3. Rick
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 21:48:30

    I am sorry to here about the job stinking.Being clean.
    I saw were Atlanta was to get 3-5 inches of snow.So maybe you will get you wish.

  4. snigsspot
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 22:08:59

    I have! School is officially closed and folks are calling into the prison saying they’re not coming & it looks like the husband will be doing “extra” time at work.

    I cannot & will not go off and leave my kids here with the possibility of having no electricity while I’m further north working.

  5. minimedic
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 22:27:27

    I’ve been there where the thought of going into work sent me into tears. Left in tears, too, but it was more because of the fact that my supervisor (in EMS) couldn’t change a damned oxygen container, yet was given authority over all the medics. (They hated him too.) When I was finally let go, it was almost a relief to not have to go back there…although I missed the income, I made good money there.

    I’m so sorry, Snigs. I really hope things get better for you.

  6. snigsspot
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 22:51:56

    It’s all gonna work out. Thankfully, now I’m in a position that affords ME the choices. I’m going back to PRN at the local place I’ve been working at. They’re guaranteeing me the time I need, even if it does include a night shift every week. That’s preferable to this other job by a long shot. (And 4 days there pays more than 5 days at this place!)

    Thanks for the good thoughts & wishes guys & ladies. As I’ve said so many times before, Y’ALL ROCK!!

