Sighhhh

Remember how I hated the place I was working to start with, then ended up loving it?

And remember how I loved the place I am now working the other day?

I now hate it.

The place is laid back (read LAX), the patients are the pits (read ASSHOLES), the CNAs I have no words to describe (read: insubordinate assholes without one ounce of caring among the entire crew), the DON has no backbone (read: she won’t stand up to the CNAs), the other nurses ARE sweet (seriously), but they are doing things that put their licenses in jeopardy.

I’m not willing to put my license on the line.  I worked too hard & too long to get it AND I like being a nurse.

There was a nursing meeting the other day and the DON got to talking about how the CNAs needed to be reined in and dealt with…I was wondering why in the hell she kept looking at ME?  If I have to deal with them in that respect, I have a feeling my tires will be slashed a lot.

On a better note- worked today at the old place and had a good day.

On an even better note- I GOT COOKIES IN THE MAIL FROM A WONDERFUL LADY- HOMEMADE COOKIES!

Happy Dancing Starts NOW….or maybe tomorrow, tonight I’m kinda tired.

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. minimedic
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 21:42:51

    Do good CNA’s even exist? All the ones I run into seem to have attitude problems!

  2. snigsspot
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 22:21:32

    They do, but like the GA Snow Cat, they’re rare.

    I don’t blame a lot of them.

    $7.25/hr to do nothing but bathe, feed, and change poopy/peed on/puked on/drooled on clothes. They have an incredible amount of responsibility, but GENERALLY the only folks willing to work for that small amount of money are not willing to be that responsible.

    In other words, quality folks want quality pay. If you won’t pay a quality salary, you can’t expect to have quality folks.

  3. Rick
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 00:52:28

    As the going says :Money talks,and BS talks.

  4. Old NFO
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 04:03:45

    Sorry to hear it Snigs… there IS a good job out there for you somewhere… 😦

