Heh

There’s always that male resident who wants to make you uncomfortable.  He’s not a true perv, but he wants to leave you with the feeling he is.

Today, the resident resident who is like this pulled his wheel chair up next to my med cart.

“You shouldn’t wear white pants.”

“Really, why is that Mr. C?”

“I can see through them.”

“Oh really?  And.”

“I just wanted you to know I could see through them.”

“So, I shouldn’t wear them?”

“That’s right.  I can see through them.”

“Mr. C, you live in a nursing home, right?”

“Yeah.”

“Well, you need excitement at least once a day.  Maybe that’s the purpose of my white pants.”

He wasn’t sure what to say.  He looked at me, with his head cocked to the side for a few minutes.  Never said another word and he finally wheeled on off.  Told me later that he didn’t have a comeback for that one & I must be “alright”.

Heh.

One of the other nurses dropped her pen & bent over to get it.  Remember how the sense of decency is the first “sense” to go?  Well, the old lady behind her said, “Damn.  She bends over & all you can see is pussy lips.”.  The nurse never missed a beat, “Well Ms. G, at least I don’t have to tuck MINE into my socks.”.

They say some nasty stuff and most the time, it’s all good for a laugh.

My sense of humor, let me shows you it.

And yep, today was another good day.

I’m still happy.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 18:16:53

    Old people can be a hoot.

  2. Rho
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 19:02:06

    Glad you’re enjoy this job. My first day back is Friday at an elementary school. O.o

  3. ORPO1
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 21:44:07

    I was a smart ass like that at fourteen. I was in Hospital in Lethbridge, Alberta after flunking the immigration physical. It was also a teaching hospital. Lots of really pretty student nurses! I must have fallen in love with half of them.

  4. Portia
    Jan 05, 2011 @ 23:00:00

    You should write a book, seriously. These old folks say the darndest stuff!

  5. Old NFO
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 03:39:33

    LOL- Yep, they can and DO come up with the damnest things… 🙂 Glad it’s going well!

  6. Mariah B, Baseman Studios
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 02:35:12

    Tee hee! I wish I was as fast on my feet with comebacks as you are!

  7. D.
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 18:27:26

    HA! 🙂 Great one!

  8. minimedic
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 21:38:58

    “I don’t have to tuck mine into my socks.”

    Pass the brain bleach, ’cause that’s a visual I really, really, REALLY didn’t want. (The boobs down to the knees are bad enough.)

