New Gig

I refuse to commit myself one way or another as to how I *will* like the new job.

However, as for today, I like it a lot.

Private institution, nice equipment, decent coworkers, boss seems okay, laid back atmosphere.

Been given the choice of five 8-hour days or four 10-hour days.  Haven’t made up my mind on that one, but I’m leaning toward 10 hr days.  Three days a week off is pretty nice…and it leaves room for one day a week PRN at the place I have been IF I want to.

We’ll see how it goes tomorrow…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jon spencer
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 20:39:16

    One of the best ten hour day work weeks goes like this,
    First week,
    You work, Tues. Wed. Thurs. Fri. work.
    The weekend is Sat. Sun.
    Second week,
    You work, Mon. Tues. Wed. Thurs.
    The weekend is Fri. Sat. Sun. Mon.
    Repeat as needed.
    You get every weekend off and every other weekend is a four day weekend.

  2. jon spencer
    Jan 03, 2011 @ 20:41:01

    I forgot to delete the word -work- after the Fri. in the first week.
    Oh-well.

  3. snigsspot
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 01:12:13

    I don’t think I’ll get that lucky with the schedule, Jon. I’m pretty sure I’m looking at working every other weekend. That’s not exactly terrible for me though. Beats the snot out of working nights today, evening tomorrow, morning the next, back to nights…or even worse, working 2 days this week & 6 the next.

    By the way, I started to edit your first post for you (the way you meant it), but I was afraid you’d be upset. See? I can be nice. 🙂

  4. Old NFO
    Jan 04, 2011 @ 07:47:34

    That’s good news Snigs, and yeah, 4 10s is not a bad way to go, the three day ‘weekends’ tend to grow on ya! Glad things are working out well so far! 🙂

