Last NIGHT

Praise the Lord & pass the biscuits, tonight is the last time I intend to work nights.

I’ve promised the knee it can rest alllll weekend if it behaves well tonight. (Don’t tell it we will really be spending the entire weekend at the ironing board ironing scrubs)

Monday will start the reign of Hell for awhile though-

Monday 1100-1500 at the new place
Tues-Thursday 0700-1500 at the new place
Friday 0700-1500 at the old place (I promised them that day many moons ago)
Sat-Friday 0700-1500 at the new place

If my knee doesn’t hate me after about the first 3 days, I figure I’ll be alright.

Now, off to bed to try to catch a nap.  Yippee!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 19:16:52

    Wrap it good, and STAY OFF IT THIS WEEKEND!!! 😛

  2. snigsspot
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:42:03

    Does that order mean you’ll be sending a wash woman to my house to iron for me? Why, bless my buttons!

    I gotta iron. I stupidly let myself get behind and I’ve only got enough pants ironed for tonight & Monday. Since it will probably feel better to iron a little & rest over the weekend than to come in from 8 hours of working and have to iron for the next day, I’m gonna try & tackle as much of it as I can. I *think* if I iron everything, I’ll have enough to see myself through this long stint of working.

  3. Old NFO
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 13:36:49

    I wish I could, but the help is “off” for new years… 😛 Seriously, be careful and don’t over do it. You know what you need and don’t 🙂 Here’s hoping 2011 will be a better year!

  4. snigsspot
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 14:04:41

    Shoooooot, it don’t get any better than it is! 🙂

