Editting Fail

I tried to edit my post about my knee & ended up deleting it apparently.

The facts are:

It hurts.
It isn’t working exactly right.  IE: When I want it to bend, it doesn’t want to, but when I don’t want it to bend, it does.
I have newfound sympathy for those undergoing knee replacement.
My toilets are entirely too damned low for someone with a knee injury.
Putting on underwear means throwing it in the floor and stepping in the leg hole, then holding on to the towel bar for dear life while guiding the other foot into the other leg hole.
And did I mention that it hurts?

I couldn’t work today, but plan to tomorrow.

As one of them thar medical pro-fesh-un-nals, I know I’m supposed to be doing the RICE (rest, ice, compression, elevation) thing, but HEAT feels so much better.  Compression is out of the fracking question though.  Rest & elevation I’ve managed.

8 hours of walking tomorrow…if I live through it, I will have more character, right?

Le sigh.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 18:39:36

    Snigs, believe me, when you get a few years older, putting on your undies in that fashion will be an everyday necessity. Betwixt arthritis and bursitis, you’ll be happy just to get them on with minimum pain.

    BTDT. :=(

  2. snigsspot
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 18:41:32

    Hell Crucis, when I get that old, I’m gonna just QUIT WEARING THEM!

    😀

  3. Crucis
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 18:44:30

    OK. That covers this week. But what’cha gonna do when you get old—like next week?

  4. snigsspot
    Dec 27, 2010 @ 19:20:00

    Crucis is cruisin’ for a bruisin’… And I love it! 😀

  5. Skul
    Dec 28, 2010 @ 12:44:39

    Ummm, yes, more character….and a sore knee.

