Well. Would ya look at that?

First time in over 100 years there has been SNOW in this part of Georgia ON Christmas.  It waited until 2100 to get here, but better late than never…

The elusive GA Snow Cat makes its appearance!

That’s NOT dandruff!

If we scrape it all up, we might get one healthy snowball out of it.

Supposed to get more tomorrow…we’ll see!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob Perrow
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 02:10:28

    I remember we had one ice storm on Christmas while I was a kid in Tucker, but no snow. But, hey, it was still WHITE! So the moral of the story is, when you are a Cracker, take what you can get and say thank you.

    Bob

  2. Portia
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 08:16:01

    My kids always wished it would snow here at Christmas, or any time! We live in Central Florida. Has not happened yet and they are all grown up!

  3. snigsspot
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 12:04:24

    We’re up to about 3 inches here and it’s still going.

    Bob- I reckon you’re right, but I hate to see ice. That means a lack of power & that just puts me in a downright bad mood. 😀

    Portia- My mom is 68. She remembers a snow at Thanksgiving in ’47, but never snow on Christmas. My dad is 75 and doesn’t remember snow at Christmas before this year. It’s right neat if you ask me, but I do wish it could have happened 5 or 6 years ago, where it would have really made the kids’ Christmas really exciting. I can see me now out in the snow at 0300 making deer & sleigh tracks….

