Dear National Weather Service

Quit relying on your “instruments” to tell you what’s going on.  Because clearly they will LIE to y’alls’ asses.

A) It’s NOT snowing here according to you and your radar.

B) We’ve not gotten but scantly over 1 inch of snow…according to you anyway.

Personally, I beg to differ and offer you this as proof…

That must be a mass of bugs falling to the ground, considering it’s NOT snowing!

LOTS of bugs, I guess.

He’s smiling!  He must like bugs.

One inch, eh?  Must be measuring with a silly woman’s measuring tape, not a MAN RULER!  (If they were using the MAN RULER, this would be a FOOT, easily!)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ami
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 14:15:04

    Aw gee, don’t let it bug you.

    Ha.

    Have fun, I don’t think you get snow all that often…

  2. snigsspot
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 14:24:52

    I’m not letting the snow bug me. It just aggravates the snot out of me that they believe their instruments over first-hand accounts. The only aggravating thing about the snow is that it no longer gets me out of work & the kids don’t get any extra time off since they’re already on vacation. 😀

  3. Rick
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 15:26:28

    You have more snow than I do in Indiana.
    We have about 1-2 inches

  4. snigsspot
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 17:18:31

    And it’s still snowing, steadily. It “quit” at noon…on radar anyway. It’s really coming down again now though & the sky is mighty dark the way it’s coming from.

    I don’t wanna go to work in the morning! Slip/Slide\Ride!

  5. Portia
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 17:27:21

    No snow here in the Orlando area but it sure would be interesting! My friend in Jacksonville said they had flurries earlier! Wow!

    Stay safe!

  6. ORPO1
    Dec 26, 2010 @ 20:13:39

    Saw that happen in Norfolk VA once. For a guy from the Northern Plains it was pretty much amusing!

