I was gonna…

blog.

However, the only thing I WANT to blog about was already pissing me off enough without typing it out & I already feel crappy enough.  So, instead, you get to see my schedule for the week.  Bop on over & help a Snigs out if ya can.

Monday:  Christmas dinner at the husband’s workplace, 11-2.  Work 3-11.

Tuesday:  ATTEMPT to Christmas shop.  I haven’t really gotten a decent start.  Work 11-11.

Wednesday:  ATTEMPT to sleep.  Cook a birthday dinner for the stepson.

Thursday:  ATTEMPT to bake desserts for Christmas dinner.  I’m shooting for fudge, chocolate peanut butter balls, Red Velvet Cake, Fresh Apple Cake & then I have to make a Key Lime Cake (NFO, just let it drop) for Angie’s family.  Gotta throw in there a celebration for David’s birthday, too.

Friday:  Get presents wrapped IF I got them bought Tuesday.  If not, go shopping, get the shit wrapped & under the tree.  Preferably BEFORE midnight.

‘Twas the week before Christmas and all through the house, every creature expected Snigs’ head to pop off, even the mouse.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skul
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 10:44:19

    Bake up a GREEN Velvet Cake.
    Makes for a good laugh the next day or two.
    Trust me.

    Merry Christmas, Snigs.

  2. snigsspot
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 11:19:26

    Green and blue food coloring have the same effect, Skul. The blue icing on my son’s car cake proved that. He was 4 or 5 and took to screaming when he pooped one day. Poor kid, I think it scarred him for life.

  3. Skul
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 13:31:51

    Blue would be good, too.
    So, which color are you going for? >poke-poke<
    Green is Chistmasee and all that.

  4. Old NFO
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 21:42:10

    Gotta agree with Skul 🙂 The laughter would be worth it…LOL Just hang in there Snigs, we’ll make it through in spite of em…

  5. snigsspot
    Dec 21, 2010 @ 11:45:38

    Old trick for me, completed about 14 years ago. You guys need to catch up.

    😛

