The similarities continue

Remember when I said nursing homes had A LOT in common with college dorms?

More proof of that came last night.  I took the two smokers out for their smoke breaks & noticed one had a regular cigarette in one hand & what appeared to be a home-rolled cigarette in the other…

Mr. X, just exactly what is that you’re smoking?

His answer- You know damned good & well what it is.

Carry on brother, more power to you!

😀

Off today, back at it tomorrow 1500-2300.  Unless of course we get a ton of snow (1 inch is a remote possibility).  If we get much more than that, who knows how long I’ll be there, as I’m sure there will be some calling in done by fellow coworkers.

In other related news, I’ve been offered another full-time position at another facility.  I imagine I’ll be taking this one, despite loving the residents where I am.  A sane schedule would be helpful.

And as a public service, I’d like to remind you- only 13.5 shopping days until Christmas!!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 11:13:55

    Old duffers gettin’ stoned? Who woulda thunk it?
    Not to mention barracks life from a generation ago. But not confirming or denying anything.
    And an inch is a mere dusting. Well for me, anyway.

  2. Ami
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 14:58:59

    Wait.
    What was he smoking?

    😉

    Schedule sanity would be a good thing, I’d think.

  3. Rho
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 16:11:32

    He has glaucoma?

    I’m glad you’ll be having a sane schedule. What hours will you be working?

  4. Old NFO
    Dec 11, 2010 @ 21:34:56

    Sanity??? What is that??? 😛

  5. snigsspot
    Dec 13, 2010 @ 17:41:08

    On a sadly related note, Mr. X was squealed on by a snotty CNA. Don’t know what sorta penalties he will now face.

    >.<

