Baby, It’s Cold Outside

24* tonight, so I’ll officially call it cold.

Would be nice if there was some snow mixed with that temperature, but I guess you can’t have everything.

I’m very thankful today that last night’s weather wasn’t bad.  Torrential rain and boy, oh boy, at the wind.  But not lightning & no whirling wind, so I’m not gonna complain about that either.

Last night was hell at work- not the patients, but the damned end of the month paperwork.

Funny, nobody thought I needed to be taught how to do that shit….so, I did what Snigs does best, I winged it.

Turns out I winged it in all sorts of ways that were wrong.

Tough shit, did the best I could.  Although I’d royally fucked it up in places, I was actually given praise for attempting it & taking the initiative to try.  Meh.

Off tomorrow to pick up my graduation gear for next month.  Cap, gown, invitations, etc… Wheeeee!

And on a side note (a VERY IMPORTANT side note at that), I’d like to wish RT a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY & hope you’ll join me in that celebration!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 21:20:36

    The snow’s coming… re the paperwork, at least you tried 😛

  2. ORPO1
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 21:40:33

    Initiative. Something not highly regarded in a lot of places anymore.
    Sierra Hotel My Dear!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Winter. Cold. Miss it? No. The Desert has enough.

  3. snigsspot
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 22:01:53

    If you wait 5-10 seconds, you’ll notice I have snow here on the blog at least! 🙂

