In case you hadn’t heard

The FDA has recalled my (big) pain killer.  Propoxyphene or Darvon/Darvocet N100.

It’s the one drug that effectively stops my odd aches & pains (mainly hip & knee pain) without knocking me on my ass or making me nauseated as hell.  Le sigh.

Reasons for the recall include arrhythmias, palpitations, etc… and I can buy those.  But the side effect of “accidental overdose”??

WTF?

Any & everything can be accidentally overdosed on…why would that be a reason for recall?

>.<

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 21:03:30

    Ah yes, he old accidental on purpose… sigh… Sorry to hear that!

  2. Old NFO
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 21:04:00

    The… dammit… the old…

  3. ORPO1
    Nov 30, 2010 @ 23:49:59

    Roger that NFO.

