Grrrr

I am NOT a fan of talking & texting while driving.  However, I find this utter bullshit.

What if you’re being followed by one of the bad guys & need to call the cops?  Reckon Mr. Rapist/Axe Murderer is going to stop when you pull over, let you have a couple of minutes out of the car to call the cops, then pick up where you left off at 60 mph?

Yeah, right.

I’ll keep counting on the Blackhawk, considering the lousy cell coverage we have locally…until the DOT figures out a way to make it useless in the car as well.  >.<

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 17:15:10

    And every shade-tree mechanic would have a boomin’ business ripping them out or disabling them. I disabled On-Star when I owned a Yukon. On-Star can remotely track you, listen in via the built-in cell phone, all without your knowledge or permission.

    I made sure they couldn’t do that to me.

  2. Rick
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 19:07:50

    Sounds like tons of BS

  3. Old NFO
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 21:24:54

    Well, they ride around in limo’s so it doesn’t apply to THEM… sigh… and yeah, it’s BS!

  4. ORPO1
    Nov 29, 2010 @ 23:36:30

    Ray LaHood is a worthless piece of shit.
    I said that. I would say it to his face.
    Transportation Commissar for Teh Won.
    3-7-77.

  5. Mariah B, Baseman Studios
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 19:08:48

    Lame. That’s why I got a cell phone to start with. In case of car EMERGENCIES. Such as my 3 vehicles I’ve crashed and totaled. I would like to say that I was under no phone-influence for all three.

