Happy Thanksgiving!

First time in 20 years that I haven’t hosted Thanksgiving dinner on Thanksgiving day.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to do so Sunday.  I have to be to work at 1500, the husband has to be at work at 1800, & Mama didn’t feel like doing her dishes due to spending the night with Daddy in the hospital Tuesday.  Can’t blame her, as I don’t feel much like doing mine either today.  Instead, we’re going to go to Ryan’s for lunch (not much open close enough to eat lunch & me still get to work on time) today and like I said, get around to home cooking Sunday.

Now, it might sound like I’m bitching & moaning, but trust me, I am VERY thankful that both the husband & I have jobs in this economy.

I’m also VERY thankful for my family and friends….and that’s what it’s all about, after all!

So folks, eat your turkeys & enjoy!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 10:54:20

    I’ll echo your sentiment. May you all have a very happy Thanksgiving. Sometimes, just not being REQUIRED to cook can make your day.

  2. Morgan
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 11:22:26

    Have a great day, you guys, and I hope there’s plenty of great food at Ryan’s!

  3. Rick
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 11:41:27

    Happy Thanksgiving and God Bless

  4. ORPO1
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 13:20:23

    No cooking! Good Deal!
    Working, well been there myself on more than one occasion. Usually on the other side of the world somewhere in that other life.
    So today, Sharon and I are going to Palmdale and having the afternoon with her Sister Debbie and her Fella Ralph.
    So, I wish all who visit here the best today.
    And I have you in a special place in my heart my dear.

  5. Old NFO
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 15:05:41

    Thanksgiving is a state of mind… Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours Snigs!

  6. snigsspot
    Nov 28, 2010 @ 16:32:08

    No cooking is never a good deal for me. I LOVE cooking. I’m doing it today though. Turkey, dressing, rolls, greens, green beans, cranberry salad, deviled eggs, potato salad, broccoli casserole, sweet potato souffle, rum cake, pumpkin pie, coffee, tea, & hot cider. It will be ready in 1.5 hours. Come on over.

