It’s Done

for the most part anyway.

Yes, it is but November 7th and I’m almost through decorating for Christmas.  I think I’ve beaten some of the stores in decorating this year.

Don’t care, they don’t live my life.

Next weekend, I’ll be out of town.  The following weekend is the weekend before Thanksgiving & considering the work schedule, it HAS to be through by then to be ready for Thanksgiving.  (Thanksgiving is the time I have the families all here.  Christmas, we go to their places.)

I’ll be working all week leading up to Thanksgiving and on Thanksgiving day, so I’ll have very little time in the evening(s) to accomplish much beyond the food prep.

So…the house is decorated with the exception of the tree being up.  I’ll try to get it up tomorrow before work, then work on trimming it over the next week or so.  Not to mention, I want to do picture Christmas cards, so between getting the pic, ordering the cards, waiting on the cards & addressing them, I figure I need a few weeks for that too.

I’m glad I have the busy schedule as an excuse….hehehehe.

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas.

😉

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ORPO1
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 17:54:24

    And I guess this merited the change I am now gazing upon?
    I like it. A lot!
    Yeah. It’s me Snigs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. snigsspot
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 18:02:40

    Nah, just needed something a little less, um black for a background. I HATE white backgrounds…figured this one will do for now. 😉 It’s sorta orange-ish/fallish.

    And ORPO1, I’d recognize you anywhere! 😉

  3. ORPO1
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 18:14:41

    Cool!
    And I figured you would M’Dear. Love Ya!

  4. Kath
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 19:37:03

    Snigs, Glenn said come look how you “redecorated”! This is sooo cool. I love it!

    Don’t know HOW you have the time, but it’s nice to see somebody actually getting ready ahead of time — instead of waiting to the last minute, just shoving it all out there and not being able to enjoy it.

    And glad to hear your Patient is doing better. Hope that continues. 🙂

  5. Kath
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 20:02:13

    Tried to change my tacky gravatar, hopefully it worked THIS time!

  6. Crucis
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 20:03:08

    Mrs Crucis and I didn’t put any decorations up last year. We went to our daughter’s place and no one else was due to visit so we just didn’t bother.

    I expect we’ll not decorate again this year.

  7. snigsspot
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 21:08:45

    Yowza, Kath! Wish my legs looked that good!

    I can’t imagine not decorating for Christmas. Even when I was married the first time & didn’t have kids, I went all out with decorating & probably always will. I just love the decorations- whether they’re serious, Biblical decorations or whimsical, fun stuff. I’ve got some of each and the entire living room, dining room & kitchen gets a complete change. I let the husband do the outdoor decorating, but that can wait awhile. Gonna work on the tree in the morning & let him put the lights on it as he feels like it over the next week. He’s out of work on sick leave thru Wednesday & since he made SGT, he’s on a new shift, so he doesn’t go back until the night of the 13th. Surely he’ll feel like lighting the tree in that length of time. 😉

    When I get the empty boxes cleared out the the floor vacuumed, I’ll post some pictures. 🙂

    (And ORPO1- the feeling is mutual.)

  8. ORPO1
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 22:24:54

    Hi there Kath!

  9. Old NFO
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 21:38:23

    So… where are the pics??? 😛 Remember, I ‘saw’ the tree 🙂

  10. snigsspot
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 23:10:10

    Look smartass, you saw the little DUMPSTER tree. That was the one David found when he took off the trash & he brought it home. THE tree is 7 feet tall and probably 6 feet in diameter. It’s HUGE & takes up the front half of the living room. Bring yo gnarly ass back in a couple of weeks if you want to see it. 😛

    I lurve you, you know that. 😉

