My patient

is still sick.

I thought he was getting better- over 12 hours without fever.

Started with the nausea & vomiting again in the middle of the night.  Fever went back up around dinner time.  Nausea & vomiting has picked up speed & fever is steady climbing even with the alternating use of acetaminophen & ibuprofen.

Heading to the pharmacy to pick up more prescriptions now and pretty much at wits end.  If you hear this repetitive hollow whamming/banging sound, it’s my head hitting the desk.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Portia
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 19:28:34

    I sure hope he gets better soon! Good luck!

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Nov 06, 2010 @ 21:35:04

    The Missus is in a similar but not as severe mode.
    Know how ya feel. And I am not full systems up yet.

  3. Crucis
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 16:46:32

    I included you at our prayer session this morning. He’ll be better soon.

  4. snigsspot
    Nov 07, 2010 @ 17:54:49

    Thank you all. He’s better today. Perhaps the threat issued last night had a tiny bit to do with it, however, I think it was more prayer than anything.

    Thanks again!

