Snassin’ Frassin’ Grumble

It’s raining & chilly.  That’s a good thing, actually.  My last 5 power bills were $500+ each.  This month’s fell to $200!!

I’m tired.  I worked thru my lunch.  Well, I took enough time to run out and smoke one cigarette & drink a glass of tea.  Hoping job-induced weight loss is a good side effect.

The husband is sick as a dog.  102* fever, barfing, etc…  Fun to come home from work to do the job some more.  Not that I’m complaining, I just hate he’s sick.

Two more days to work at the present location.  Rather, 2 more TIMES to work.  Tomorrow, 7-3.  Friday 11-7.  Thought I’d give a night shift a whirl to see if I still like working nights.

The REAL job starts Monday! Yippee!!!

I have gotten all my Christmas stuff brought to the living room.  Floor to ceiling boxes of stuff that I figure will take me about three weeks to get put out the way I want it.  I’m SO ready for the holidays!!!

Oh well, gotta go iron.  Y’all have a nice Thursday oh and quick shout out to Glenn-  FEEL BETTER SOON!!!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 21:29:52

    Oh joy… when it rains, it pours… but that kind of pouring is NOT good! Hope he gets better and the rest of you don’t get sick!

  2. Rick
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 22:02:33

    I hope your hubby get well soon

  3. snigsspot
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 22:07:36

    Hand sanitizer, bleach & Lysol being used in LARGE quantities!

    Thanks guys!

  4. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 23:27:09

    As always, thanks a bunch there M’Dear!

  5. Rho
    Nov 03, 2010 @ 23:54:25

    Sounds like the husband has what is going on around here. The nurse I’m covering for tomorrow had a very interesting night last night. *shudders* I’ve heard the headache is horrific.

    What shift will you be working at the REAL job?

  6. snigsspot
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 00:16:39

    7-3, Monday-Friday. 😉

  7. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 06:20:19

    Tell James that I feel his pain!
    I had it a week or so ago on the weekend. Ick!
    Nice regular hours there.
    And it is 0219 here and I am awake. The Vicodin is wearing off and it is forty minutes to the next time to take.

  8. Crucis
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 14:17:42

    Well, the best is yet to come (next week.)

    Daughter started her job on Monday. It’s a different place than where she did her internship. She’s on the night-shift and said it was non-stop the entire night.

    She’s discovered the place is cheap—wall paper peeling off the walls, using towels instead of wipes for example. The morning meds hadn’t been distributed when she arrived for work at 2PM. The center’s phone system was out and everyone was using their personal phones to communicate. My daughter uses a pre-paid phone. Every call ate into her minutes.

    Still, it is a paying job. She gains experience, adds to her resume and will be in a better position the next time she out looking.

  9. Rho
    Nov 04, 2010 @ 23:16:46

    I’d rather work 8 hour shifts than 12 hour shifts any day of the week.

  10. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 00:43:43

    Crucis, I guess it is that learning the hard way thing. But sad considering what kind of facility it is.

