Today

was a much better day.

It’s amazing how much better folks behave when the “wheels” are on site & able to watch what they’re doing.

I had a good day though.  I got cussed out by one little old lady who was convinced she needed to go cook supper.  Damned Ol White Cracker sounds hilarious coming out of the mouth of a 92 year old.  😀

I got to flex some muscle with a CNA who didn’t want to do her job correctly.  Nice to finally have a BIT of authority to take those to task who need the trip. 😉

Caught one little old lady who thought she was going to escape.  When I took her by the elbow and turned her around, all she said was SHIT! She said it with tons of meaning though and I about cackled on the spot.

Off tomorrow to take care of the situation (I hope) at the other place that I’ve really wanted to work.  Supposedly an offer for Charge Nurse with pay about $6 an hour over what is generally offered to a “new” nurse is unheard of for someone who has a license the ink hasn’t even dried on yet.  I’m looking forward to the challenge.

I’m looking forward to the paycheck even more.

Hope I’ll have good news to report tomorrow at this time!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 22:59:00

    I would say that things are on the upswing!
    Glad for you, Sweetie!

  2. Lnda
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 08:32:36

    Well, you are now in a position to help keep the machine properly oiled and moving smoothly. I need to call the DON of the hospital where my hubs was a couple of weeks ago. (See, you’ll get all the calls, and most will be negative, not positive if you are the DON.) Anyway, my hubs needed to be cathed, and the nurse who was doing it had a cough from you know where. Of course, as she coughed ‘into her elbow’ I kept seeing all those ‘germs’ landing on the sterile field. He was home about 48 hours, and started coughing up those wonderful ‘green’ things. I know he got it from her.

    Did you vote????

  3. Old NFO
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 09:06:39

    You GO Snigs 🙂

  4. snigsspot
    Nov 02, 2010 @ 09:16:59

    Haven’t voted yet, but plan to on my way home this morning after my meeting.

    Linda, sounds like that nurse should have put on a mask at the least. Sheesh. People don’t use very sound judgment, do they? >.<

