Update

Still alive, but have considered death as a doable alternative to this earache.  Before it hurt.

This time, it hurts like a mother on steroids.  I’m eating the pain pills every 4 hours as directed.  It’s barely letting up.

I can fully understand how an earache can drive someone insane.

Got heat to it, not that it helps.  Taking antibiotics as prescribed, decongestant as prescribed.  Have asked the husband twice to shoot me & put both of us out of our misery.  He will not comply.

I’m pretty sure labor pains weren’t this bad.  Nor was the broken tailbone, broken ankle, gall bladder attacks, or ruptured disks in the back.  Worse than when I burst my forehead open in the wreck.  Yeah, this hurts more than all that shit together.

Gonna take another pain pill & hopefully get a couple of hours sleep.  If anyone has an immediate cure for a ruptured eardrum that “looks like raw ground beef”, let me know.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Portia
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 08:02:16

    Oh man I am so sorry! My son had an eardrum rupture when he was a toddler, so that is what it feels like? Damn!

    I sure hope you get better soon! Sending good thoughts your way!

  2. Rick
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 11:52:42

    I have been there.I am saying a prayer or two for you.

  3. Old NFO
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 21:21:42

    Just try to get what rest you can, and not chew off any body parts… Thoughts and prayers for a quick recovery!

  4. Skul
    Oct 28, 2010 @ 15:46:31

    Hope things are a bit better today.
    Remember, with enough tequila, all pain stops.

