Glurb

That’s how I feel.

Still fighting allergies.  Couldn’t be a cold coming on, as I’m sure it would have been here by now.

Not to mention, I got clobbered on the forehead Friday.  I saw a few stars- that’s how hard I got hit.  Felt like I was going to barf afterward.  Caught me dead on my “Harry Potter scar” from the wreck 10 years ago.  Still slightly swelled & hurts to touch, so putting make-up on is tons of fun & quite the verbal act.  Oh-ouch-dammit-hell-shit-ouch-oh shit-oh shit-ouch-dammit!

No bruise, no black eye, so no chance to say “You should see the other guy”…it just hurts & *I* know it’s there.

Made some tasty supper tonight though with a couple of pounds of venison tenderloin.  Trying to decide what to have tomorrow.  Supposed to be cool & stormy (I hate stormy).  Maybe inspiration will strike soon.

Y’all have a Happy Monday!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Oct 24, 2010 @ 23:28:41

    Get better, feeling lousy hurts, in more ways than one… besides, cooking stuff when you’re sick tends to make it taste funny, since you try to season to ‘taste’… Or at least that’s what my kids claim

  2. Rick
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 19:26:46

    Get Better Soon!

  3. snigsspot
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 19:31:48

    Thanks guys. Turned out it is my ear AGAIN. I didn’t even think about the fact that I could be running a low grade fever. No wonder I’ve felt like crap on a cracker.

  4. Old NFO
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 23:05:24

    Oh that just sucks… go to the doctor!

