Stupid aspirin/BP/ibuprofen

I just managed to cut my arm on a piece of paper & geez, it looks like Jack the Ripper got ahold of my arm!

One tiny cut shouldn’t produce a quart of blood, should it?

I may have to worry about it all running out, but I don’t think I’m gonna have to worry about blood clots any time soon.

>.<

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 23:23:53

    Becareful

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 02:42:45

    On that Aspirin Therapy?

  3. Crucis
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 11:12:50

    Haven’t been overdosing on aspirin, have ya? I once poisoned myself taking too much aspirin (about 2200gr daily for arthritis). I’d get a nosebleed just sneezing, big bruises just brushing by something.

    It can sneak up on you.

  4. snigsspot
    Oct 12, 2010 @ 12:19:52

    No, not even close. 650 mg/day at most. I just gave up the Advil due to POSSIBLE increased risk toward high BP. My blood is weird. One week, I’ll bleed like a stuck hog at the slightest cut, the next it looks like strawberry jelly TRYING to seep out.

    Maybe it’s just that *I* am weird? 😀

  5. FrankC
    Oct 14, 2010 @ 19:08:15

    Could it be an occasional o/d on Broccoli? Check out a list of high vitamin K foods. ( K for klotting – those whacky Germans! )

