What Would Freud Say?

Not that I care, but the thought did cross my mind.

Opened up the media player & created a song list.  Listened to those songs, made another one.  Craziest mix of music ever, with some odd themes.

Bruce Willis- Coming Right Up– meeting a chick in a bar & making “plans” for later.  Sex: 1.
Prince- Cream– if it means what I think it means, well I’m almost blushing.  Sex: 2.
Dan Fogelberg- Rhythm of the Rain– Love, not gone wrong, just gone. Love: 1.
Paul Davis- I Go Crazy–  Yeah, that song sorta makes me crazy feeling too.  Love (or lack thereof): 2
Eagles- Take it to the Limit– Lurve? Sex?  I dunno, maybe both.  Sex: 3, Love: 3
Hall & Oats (Sorry Glenn!)- Private Eyes– not wanting lurve to go wrong or being a control freak when it comes to love.  Love: 4
Josh Turner- Your Man– sex & lurve, not necessarily in that order.  Sex: 4, Love: 5.
Dazz Band- Let it Whip–  Not real sure what they’re talking about, but “whip it baby, whip it right, whip it baby, whip it all night”…sounds like sex to me.  Sex: 5.
Michael Buble- Kissing a Fool– love?  Love: 6.
Ozzy Osbourne- No More Tears– murder & sex with dead folks.  Sex (no matter how odd): 6.  Other: 1.
Paul Davis- Cool Night– wanting sex.  Sex: 7.
Prince- Delirious– See immediately above.  Sex: 8.
Spiderbait- Ghost Riders in the Sky– kicking ass?  Other: 2.
England Dan- Really Love to See You Tonight– Sex, plain and simple.  The lyrics even say, “you don’t have to lie, we’ve both said I love you, just to say goodbye”.  Sex: 9.
Trace Atkins- I Got My Game On– searching for sex.  Sex: 10.
Eagles- Seven Bridges Road– like it, but any meaning to it?  I can’t find it.  Other: 3
Steve Miller Band- Abracadabra– Infatuation with sex?  Sex: 11.

Final count:

Sex: 11
Love/want for/want to keep it/missing it: 6
Other:  3

Is it my choice of music or are most songs about love and/or sex?

Hmmmmm.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 20:36:47

    Uhh-huh! I’m not touching this one. No Sir! No Way!

  2. snigsspot
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 21:11:48

    Don’t make me pull out the extraordinary chicken picture again! 😀

  3. Morgan
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 22:54:35

    Is it my choice of music or are most songs about love and/or sex?

    I don’t know. I kept seeing the word sex and I was forgetting where I was.

  4. snigsspot
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 23:32:16

    Get a grip, Morgan…oh wait, you may already…NEVER MIND!

  5. Morgan
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 07:25:57

    (sounds of uncontrollable laughter)

