Palm to the Forehead Please

Okay, there is a new medication on the market for acid reflux.  That’s always good news, as I am an occasional acid reflux sufferer.

However, did the brains there THINK about the name of this medication?  Are they stupid or was it a brilliant marketing strategy?

My money is on stupid, sorry.

Aciphex.

Say it with me…

ass

affects

Nope, I’m not shitting you, that is how it’s pronounced.

Didn’t they name it for the wrong end for acid reflux disease??!!??

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 21:46:19

    Oh well… marketing fail 🙂

  2. Rick
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 22:20:58

    OOPS

  3. Skul
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 00:46:10

    Oh, ma gosh, I hope not!

    With that venison…throw in some wild rice and sweet paters.

    Crap, now I’m hungry.

    Off to Charlotte in the AM.
    Good race today at Fontana.
    Better in a week.

    Got a whiskey waitin’ at track-side for ya Snigs.

  4. snigsspot
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 00:57:30

    Wish I could be there, Skul! I’ve always wanted to take in one race, just to say I’d done it.

    I would have had some yams tonight, but alas, we ate them last night.

    Safe travels, Skullums!! (combo of skul/sweetums)

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 16:21:08

    But if you think about, does not the ultimate relief finally exit?
    Just wondering, ya know! 8)

  6. snigsspot
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 17:29:25

    Perhaps, but acid reflux is an Other End Problem! You shouldn’t put hemorrhoid cream in your mouth, even if that’s where the food enters that starts the whole hemorrhoidal process. So, ass effects shouldn’t be used to treat acid reflux. 😛

