Oops, I Forgot to Give it a Name

Ricky Van Shelton sang:

I’ve got the radio blastin’
I’ve got the windows rolled down
And I’m cruisin’ these backroads
on the outskirts of town
I can feel the wind a-blowin’
Hear the big engines whine
When I’m cruisin’ these backroads
All my troubles are behind

And that’s what I did today.  Never left the county, but it isn’t necessary as our county is one of the biggest in Georgia.

Occasionally, I saw things that were interesting or that I thought would just make pretty pictures.  Gonna do it again tomorrow, I just do believe.  Thank God the Saturn gets fantastic gas mileage.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 16:42:38

    I have done that. Quite often in fact when my cabin fever gets too high. My wife will ask when I vary from our route home from church, “Where are you going?”

    “Home.”

    “Why this way?”

    “Just to be different.”

    It’s amazing sometimes what you can see when you aren’t seeing the same landscape all the time. Once we saw two red foxes playing in a field. Other times it was deer, turkeys and once what I thought to be a badger.

    Even more was the motorcycle rider who passed us going in the opposite direction—young lady, late teens maybe and topless. My wife never said a word. I still don’t know if she was embarrassed, speechless or just not observant.

  2. Portia
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 19:57:12

    Love the photos! We need to stop the fast pace and just drive, too, one of these days!

  3. snigsspot
    Oct 04, 2010 @ 20:15:49

    Crucis, don’t men have some built-in radar thing that auto focuses on boobs? 😀 Women don’t have that, ya know?

    Portia, it is nice to Sunday drive on a Monday.

    Challenge time: Someone ID picture #3 and someone tell me the year & make of the car. Bonus points if you call #3 what I call #3.

  4. minimedic
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 00:01:20

    Snigs: my husband was running a combat water survial course (also known as a “throw ROTC cadets in full gear into the deep end of a swimming pool, complete with fake guns and see how they react) when some well-endowed co-ed exited the pool. Naturally, most of the male cadets took notice of said co-ed. My husband’s response: “I’m too busy to look at boobs right now!” If that doesn’t say “dedication to the task at hand” I don’t know what else does…

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 11:08:52

    1952 Chevrolet Club Coupe.
    Yes we do have that radar. It is built in. However, as minimedic says….there are those of us who are able to focus on the task at hand. Well….sometimes…..anyway……maybe.

  6. Crucis
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 11:16:23

    Snigs: About that radar thingy…yes, we all have it ’til we’re dead. Any hetrosexual male past puberty who says otherwise, lies.

