Hallelujah!

The Lord is wonderful!

I’ve had a rash of “sick” friends (or their families) as of late.

High blood pressure, threats of cardiac problems, eye troubles, pending surgeries & possible cancer.

The guy with high blood pressure seems to be getting it under control.

The guys who had surgeries seem to be recovered (or recovering) well.

The friend with the horrid UTI seems to be doing good.

The lady only needs an aspirin a day, not stints.

And the friend with suspected cancer is cancer FREE!

My BP turned out to be a non-issue.

The Lord IS Wonderful!

Now that my friends are taken care of, I think I’ll say a prayer that GA hurries up & clears me for boards!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rick
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 14:14:55

    God is Good!

  2. Crucis
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 16:01:35

    Thank you, Snigs. I’m almost back to normal. Doc says another 3 weeks before I can heft ‘n tote more than 20lbs but I’m getting there.

    Glad to hear your BP is a non-issue.

    BTW, Fall has arrived. Overnight temps were in the mid-40s. They’ll hit the 30s next week, so they forecast. I haven’t gotten my jacket out yet but it won’t be long. Highs this week has been in the low 70s.

    Yep, another year will so close, time flies whether you have fun or not.

  3. Old NFO
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 21:23:50

    That’s great news! 🙂

  4. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 01:23:15

    Getting the BP issue under control. And I still have hernia surgery pending. It is a workman’s comp thing. Ah the Federal Bureaucracy! But every now and then, the Almighty does come through even for me!

  5. snigsspot
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 01:32:55

    Workman’s comp? Oh shit, Glenn. Just go on, pull your brain out, stomp on it a few times, & shove it back in your head via your tear ducts. Seriously. That’s what dealing with workman’s comp is going to make you feel like has happened, so you might as well do it yourself. At least you’ll know your hands were clean. >.<

  6. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 30, 2010 @ 09:20:48

    The Federal one is pretty much slower than molasses in February, along the Hi Line. But it does work. A couple of my co workers have had the same issue and it has worked out. It was just slow.
    But I may steal that wonderful analogy!
    Thanks for the concern, there darlin’!

