Hurry Up & Wait

Okay, I’ve been out of school a solid week now.

And I’m bored shitless.

And I’m not the world’s greatest person of patience.

To get my ATT (Approval To Test), the state has to run its background check (how in depth could that be?  I’ve lived in basically the same place for 26 years now) & deem me worthy of taking the state board.

They said it could be anywhere from 2 to 4 weeks before I get ATT.

Pardon me a moment, but it’s time for a Snigs Kick & Whine Segment-

I WANT IT NOW!  I’M READY TO TAKE IT TOMORROW!  HURRY UP, PLEASE DAMMIT & THANK YOU!

Okay, I’m done whining, bitching & moaning…

…but that doesn’t mean I’m any more satisfied.

Le sigh.

ETA:  Not 30 minutes after I typed this up, I got an email from the Sec. of State’s office.  They JUST GOT my application which was SUPPOSEDLY overnighted to them last Thursday.  Hence, I can figure on another damned couple of weeks from NOW, since they finally have it in hand.

Sorry, I do NOT believe the applications were sent overnight delivery.  One week would be about the correct delivery time for a flat rate envelope to get from here to there.

Now, I feel WORSE instead of better about the whole thing.  If the applications weren’t handled correctly in the simple MAILING aspect, how can I be sure that the info the teacher had to fill out was done correctly?

UGH!  >.<

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 18:56:04

    Uh huh!

  2. Old NFO
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 22:14:17

    Uh oh… Standby for fireworks from the South! 😦

  3. Portia
    Sep 23, 2010 @ 23:30:31

    That stinks! I hope you didn’t PAY for overnight delivery!

  4. Rho
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 19:11:44

    Sounds like the salesman who ordered my new car: You’ll get it in 6-8 weeks. The company will start building it the week I should have gotten the car.

    In other words, I think you have every right to be upset.

