Why is it?

When you tell someone that you care about them, they automatically think you want to jump their bones and/or are in lurve with them?

It’s just part of me to care about folks…that doesn’t mean that I’m in lurve with everyone I care about.

And I ain’t even gonna go into the jumpin’ of the bones.

>.<

If I say I care, I really, really do.  I don’t just say that like I say hello to strangers on the street.  If I didn’t care, I wouldn’t ask how folks were & I wouldn’t tell them I cared about them.  That’s something I just cannot bring myself to lie about to folks.  I wouldn’t make offers to help them if I didn’t want to & intend to, should the need arise.

I just don’t get folks sometimes.

Le sigh.

(And no, I’m not talking about anyone here on the ol’ blogroll!)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 22:19:55

    Cause people are weird??? Who frikkin knows…

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 23:46:00

    People are strange….when you’re a stranger

  3. snigsspot
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 00:32:02

    You guys can rest assured that I DO lurve y’all. Very much even. 🙂

    **Smooches**

  4. snigsspot
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 00:32:39

    Hey Glenn- Do women really seem wicked, when you’re unwanted? Not that I think for 2 seconds you’ve ever been unwanted.

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 21, 2010 @ 21:57:30

    The Doors just seemed to fit, ya know!
    And only some really seem wicked, like my first wife. Or several girlfriends in the past that were not to fond of my chosen profession. The Sea Service.
    AND YOU ARE NOT IN THAT GROUP, AT ALL! 😀
    You are a special friend, indeed.

  6. Rick
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 01:26:50

    I like you care and say so.
    People are wacked lots of the time.

