Insert Witty Title Here

Because I can’t think of anything witty.

Had fun, drank enough- 1 pt Schnapps (mixed with OJ), 1/2 fifth of Absolut (mixed with OJ- seeing a trend here), unknown # of Jägermeister shots, a few shots of Silver Tequila (?) and I don’t know what else; got home safely, using a DD.  Aside from the numb nose, I think I’m alright.

Still don’t understand needing chasers for shots…if you’re not big enough to take the shot without a chaser, don’t take the shot.

I think it’s bedtime though…

Have a Great Sunday, everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snigsspot
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 09:28:52

    And I’m awake at 0700 & actually feeling fine. 🙂

    I’ve come upon a few enlightened thoughts though:
    A) 1 does not equal 1/2 (fixed that typo!)
    B) Jagermeister is nasty tasting. I guess if you like licorice, it’s okay.
    C) Even though you do just one or two shots of tequila, the flavor lingers into the next day. I’m sorry, that’s one nasty taste.
    D) My children related to me they were glad I had control to stop before I was “drunk” and they were not embarrassed by any of my actions.
    E) I still think “chasers” are unnecessary.

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 10:10:00

    0603 and the hernia is talking to me.
    Maybe I should have gotten a twelve pack of Saint Pauli Girl!
    Glad your event went well.

