Pinning!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bob Perrow
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 19:08:40

    Congrats, Snig, you made it gal! You’re going to do GREAT!

  2. Portia
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 19:37:09

    Congrats! What a wonderful day!

  3. Lnda
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 19:39:19

    Aw, this is so neat! What a proud moment to remember over and over…even when emptying bed pans! Let us know where you’ll be working!

  4. snigsspot
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 21:06:28

    Thanks, ladies & gent.

    I tell ya, it was a wonderful day, but I was absolutely embarrassed of some of my classmates. I know nobody irons like I do, but damn, couldn’t they have hung CLEAN uniforms in the bathroom & taken advantage of a little steam?

    Several of them looked like they slept in yesterday’s scrubs and wore them today. One of them SMELLED like it too.

    And I’m not even going into the dirty shoes.

    They made me remove my necklace & earrings due to them being “unprofessional” looking…but the ill-fitting, dirty, rumpled uniforms were okay. I swear to God, IF I ever become a nursing instructor, it will be MANDATORY to be neat and clean. If the students aren’t, they’re gonna fail & that’s all there is to it.

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 21:58:12

    Looking Good M’Dear. Looking real good! 😀
    Reference the one comment at Joshua Trees.
    And squared away whites! Yeah! Rah!
    Now you have the world by the tail.
    Coming through like a champ!

  6. Morgan
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 23:31:26

    I like the picture of (I’m assuming here) your daughter putting the pin on you. That’s wonderful, and once again, congratulations, Nurse!

  7. Skul
    Sep 17, 2010 @ 13:48:03

    Well, a bunch of that visit you here are finally breathing a sigh of relief.
    Seems we’ve all been going to class and clinicals with you, and have graduated ourselves.

    Big thumbs up…..two of ’em.

  8. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 16:01:46

    Just so you know. Snigs was the hottest one there! 😉

  9. snigsspot
    Sep 18, 2010 @ 16:13:00

    Considering the “competition” there Glenn, not sure that was much of an accomplishment. 😀

    Skul, thank you! (((Hugs)))

    Morgan- you’re correct with your assumption. That’s Molly pinning me, David brought the pin up. She did good, even after I jumped & faked her poking me with the pin. 😉

  10. Rick
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 12:05:10

    Congratulations.
    I am sorry I did not get by sooner.
    I have been fighting what turned out to be a major bladder and UTI.
    I even spent some hospital time.

  11. snigsspot
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 13:59:15

    Gracious Rick! From what I’ve been told, that is no fun at all.

    Hope you’re feeling MUCH better!!!

