Pretty good, as far as Mondays go

Yep, it was a good day.

I pulled & passed all the meds for my unit and finished 45 minutes earlier than I have been.

Lunch was left-overs from home- enchiladas & Spanish rice.  I got in 2 cigarettes during my lunch break!

I passed afternoon meds & finished early enough to do all my charting, to take another smoke break & to visit with my favorite patients (that would be all 42!).

One patient wanted me to call the law for him, because I was “bossing him around”.  He can’t walk, but that doesn’t stop him from attempting to get up & then taking a nose dive straight to the tile floor.  He was NOT getting a goose egg on MY shift, by God.  “Sit down, please, Mr. W.”.  Ten to thirty seconds later, repeat.for.eight.solid.hours.  Can’t reason with him, as his reasoning skills are long gone.  Won’t argue with him, as that would do no good.  So it was “Sit down, please” all.fracking.day.long.

However, I pulled correct meds, had a perfect narcotics count, & made the other 41 patients happy.

So, it was a pretty damned good day, as far as Mondays go.

Only TWO more!!!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 18:04:18

    Good for you Snigs, there is ALWAYS one that screws up the other 99%, trust me… 🙂

  2. Rho
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 22:50:42

    Glad you had a good day.

