Screw You, Summer!

Too hell with it, stay hot, I DON’T CARE!

I’m going to pretend it’s Fall & if you don’t like, pucker up and kiss my butt, Mother Nature!

The scarecrow is out, the pumpkins, the fake fall leaves, the pumpkin pie candles.

It smells good and it makes me happy, dammit.

Pictures after dark!


8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FrankC
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 20:23:48

    And you’ve lived in Georgia for how long?
    You’re a nurse. You can handle it.
    Belated Congratulations Nurse Snig.

  2. snigsspot
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 22:38:10

    40 years and with each passing year, I get less tolerant of the heat & humidity. I may handle it, but I’m gonna cuss, kick, & scream the entire time. 😉

    Thanks, FrankC. 🙂

  3. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 23:37:56

    Like me and Winter in NC Montana. Don’t handle it like I did as a younger man.
    So I moved to the Desert!
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

  4. Old NFO
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 23:38:22

    LOL- Good thing you don’t live in Hawaii… 😀

  5. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 23:38:45

    BTW. Love that Header!
    And you can be my nurse, anytime!

  6. Portia
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 23:42:54

    I hear ya! So tired of our Florida September. It should be cooling off at least a little bit!

  7. snigsspot
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 23:43:30

    Glenn, if I’d been married to you & I’d have been forced to moving to the desert….well, I reckon we could visit each other every now & then. 😀 Glad you like the header, it’s there until Thursday anyway.

    NFO- I couldn’t live in Hawaii. The grass skirts would make my hiney itch. I still don’t see how you can stand wearing them…

  8. snigsspot
    Sep 12, 2010 @ 23:48:08

    Portia- I agree. By this time, we’re usually down in the low 80s during the day, not the blooming mid-90s! It sucks.

