Tired, Achy, but Satisfied

Damn, I’m tired.

Damn, I ache.

However, I’m still pretty happy as I had TWO job offers today.

A 90 year old lady threatened to whip my ass & I told her to come on with it.  If it meant she’d crawl out of that bed, I’d gladly take an “ass whipping”.

Dangit, she wouldn’t do it.  Guess you can’t win ’em all.

Happy Hump Day.  Hope the rest of your week is as good as my Wednesday was. 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lnda
    Sep 08, 2010 @ 19:57:12

    I wish we could have worked together! You sound like a wonderful nurse! Congrats on the 2 offers!

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 01:44:34

    Bravo Zulu to you, m’Dear!

  3. Old NFO
    Sep 09, 2010 @ 04:47:54

    I’ll be fine as soon as I get this damn dog off my leg… sigh… Oh yeah, Good work Snigs 🙂

