Which is It?

The problem with having a mother who is one of the county’s best cooks is living up to the reputation.

Dated a guy once who LOVED my mom’s lemon meringue pie.  He said his mom’s tasted okay, however it tended to not resemble the gentle ocean waves like my mom’s pies did, but his mom’s looked more like a toilet flushing.

Personally, I shoot for the waves.

It was the perfect dessert following homemade chicken & dumplings, blackeyed peas & turnip greens.

Sho’ nuff.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 00:16:19

    NIce… dammit, I’m stuck with restaurant food… sigh…

  2. snigsspot
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 18:44:19

    That’s your own fault. I keep inviting you to dinner, but you’re always too damned busy.

    😛

  3. Rick
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 22:03:39

    Looks real good.
    I am going to have to head your way some day.

  4. snigsspot
    Sep 07, 2010 @ 22:41:15

    I look forward to the day that I can host you for dinner, Rick! (And NFO & Crucis & quite a few others!)

