19

Had to lie in bed 1.5 hrs to convince myself to go this morning.

Cramps had me doubled over most of the day, but I made it.

Spent the day doing IV work, pulling catheters and finding & monitoring fetal heart rates and looking for evidence of contractions.

7 days of school/class/tests
4 days of clinicals
8 days of preceptorship

Adds up to 19, no matter how you do the math!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 09:34:01

    That happens to me, also. There are days that going in to deal with the Air Force is one of those……………do I hafta? šŸ˜¦
    I started the hopeful remedy process yesterday. I applied at the Navy HR Site. Aircraft Mechanic jobs at NAS Lemoore, NAS Point Mugu, NAS North Island, MCAS Miramar, MCB Camp Pendleton and MCAS Yuma. In the area, as it were. Some days with the AF are sort of like yours, m’Dear. And that includes the kids in the crowd.
    And I sent an email that was a basic suck up to a buddy at the railway contractor I spent four years with. The ballast trains and the road would be a better deal.
    Yeah. I know the feeling.

  2. Old NFO
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 19:30:41

    Keep on hangin in Snigs, you’re down to the short strokes now…

