Ugh

No fever today.  Yesterday I alternated between freezing my ass off and sweating it off.  I should be assless today, but apparently there was more back there than I previously realized.

Took Delsym 12 Hour this morning at 0500 and didn’t cough but twice before 1600.  11 hours is close enough for me.  I’m pretty sure I hacked up a kidney, my spleen & half a liver lobe at 0500.  I can’t find any evidence of that, but the dogs could have disposed of it for me.

Less sinus/snotious drainage.  Definitely happy with that.  Thought I was going to be able to make a donation to those companies that use that rubbery snot-like looking glue to seal up their mailers.

However, the voice sounds like a frog with a boa constrictor around its neck.  I imagine even Kim Carnes would say my voice sounded extra-gravellish.

Sooooo hoping this shit is gone before going back to the hospital Wednesday and breathing their zero humidity air.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 21:23:29

    Sooooo hoping this shit is gone before going back to the hospital Wednesday and breathing their zero humidity air.

    That makes two of us. Keep taking care of yourself.

  2. Old NFO
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 22:12:24

    Hang in there, and keep taking the meds… of course you ‘know’ that already though… Long hot shower works before going into the 0 humidity… 🙂

  3. snigsspot
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 23:32:14

    Thanks, Morgan. You *may* have redeemed yourself now…

    NFO- I feel like a walking pharmacy. Delsym q 12 for the cough (the only thing that has really worked), erythromycin TID for the sinus infection, a fist full of Advil q 6-8 prn, and a loratadine q am for the head crap. Too bad I cannot get credit for giving my own meds on time. >.<
    I'll keep in mind the shower thing.

  4. Skul
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 12:07:13

    Sounds like the same crap I had a couple weeks ago.
    Not fun.
    Still trying to get over it.

  5. Old NFO
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 21:53:16

    Um… don’t get a drug test anytime soon… And good on ya for keeping track of all of them, I’d be flopping around on the floor trying to find my mind with that much antihistimine in me…

