For some reason

I’ve felt compelled to do housework today.

Damned this being a responsible adult!

Laundry.  Done.
Dishes.      Done.
General clutter removal.  Done
Trash taken out.  Done.
Clean dishes put up.  Done.
Clean laundry put away.  Done.

The kids are going to dust, sweep & vacuum when they get home.

That leaves me cooking supper & ironing.

I repeat-  damned this being a responsible adult business!!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crucis
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 14:15:36

    Tough. It’s the consequence of growing up. Be thankful you have. Some never do.

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 17:25:33

    It becomes a lot easier when they are grown up, moved away with families of their own. But then it is the missing the grandchildren.
    Double edged sword, it is.

  3. Rick
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 18:44:25

    I hear you.I want to be a kid once more.

  4. snigsspot
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 19:53:30

    Crucis- 😛 (I had to make a juvenile response to that, please forgive me.)

    Glenn- Have threatened my children with bodily harm if they move farther than 2 hours from here. 😉

    Rick- Working on us a time machine. I’ll let you know when it’s perfected. 😉

  5. Old NFO
    Aug 07, 2010 @ 21:00:27

    Yep, life sucks… 😀

  6. Mariah B, Baseman Studios
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 20:39:27

    Hmm. After reading your latest post. And then this one.

    I usually get a “nesting” period right before I get sick. Like whammo sick.

    Like my subconscious knows I better get some stuff done, because in the next 12-24 hours, I’m going down.

    Pretty convenient, actually.

  7. snigsspot
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 00:39:23

    I’d like to blame it on that, Mariah, but I can’t.

    I was sorta expecting one of my classmates to come over to get some paperwork if she couldn’t get her printer working. When I heard from her & knew she wasn’t coming, I stopped working. 😀 And I’d been feeling crappy for a few days by then, so I don’t think it was a pre-sickness thing.

    I think this bird’s nesting days are over.

  8. Crucis
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 10:52:33

    The real question is—would you have gotten sick if you hadn’t stopped house cleaning? Ya gotta consider that. Cause and effect ya know.

