OB & I Don’t Mean Oh Boy

I *thought* I didn’t like pediatrics.  That was until I started ob/gyn Monday.

>.<

I’ve learned a few interesting things, one being I no longer ooooh & aaaah at the sight of babies.

They’re still cute, for the most part.  But whatever it is in a woman that makes her turn into a babbling blob of goo at the sight of a baby no longer courses through my blood.

Anyway, whether I like it or not, I apparently know my stuff.

I made a 100 on the first unit test! (Go me!)

Finished the drug knowledge & calculation part of the course with an A yesterday, before the bubble-sheet fiasco.  Good thing the test was first or I would have nutted up and failed it.

The calendar has changed again too, but for the better this time.  17 days left- 8 days of clinical, although 2 will be only half days and then 8 days of preceptorship.

17 days- that’s only 2 weeks & 3 days!

Come happy dance with me!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 03:04:15

    Keep it up, keep it up, you’re making it! And keep shaking your happy booty!

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 09:26:28

    Balki and Larry doing the Myposian Dance of Joy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Way to go, Girl!

  3. Rick
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 11:22:36

    Keep up the good work.

  4. Skul
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 12:32:01

    Make that 16 days. 🙂

  5. Old NFO
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 12:52:32

    Um… minor point… but you ‘shouldn’t’ have any of those… Just sayin…
    🙂

  6. Rho
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 16:45:52

    The baby thing might change in 10-15 years when you have a grandbaby. While I loved working mother/baby back in the 1980’s, these days I can think of many other things I would rather do.

  7. snigsspot
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 22:14:52

    Thanks Morgan, Glenn & Rick.

    You’re exactly right, Skul, as are you, NFO.

    Rho, I look forward to grandbabies in 10 or so years, but I about got sick of hearing my classmates and their “Awwwwwwwwwww” & “Bless his/her tiny little heart” crap today. Ugh.

