Whew, I Needed That!

Several hours of swimming & bullshitting.

Two or three margaritas.

Three fantastic friends.

Lots of laughing & cussing & giggling & a little more cussing.

I needed this mental health day like you wouldn’t believe.

I sorta think the husband was less than happy with me, as I was 1 1/2 hours later than I intended to be- but I *DID* call.

Had sorta a hard time dragging the girl I rode with out of the pool & I ended up driving home.  The margaritas were getting stronger each time and I think her’s sneaked up on her & bit her.

Good thing I know when to quit drinking, eh?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 08:36:05

    LOL- Gotta love girls day out…

  2. snigsspot
    Aug 01, 2010 @ 16:37:39

    The girl I rode with and subsequently drove home was doing some powerful drunk dialing. I think she called me 4 or 5 times. She wanted to know how she got home, to tell me she woke up in the bathroom floor with her pillow, etc… I’m pretty sure she had about 4.5 margaritas (one where someone said- HEY, YOU’RE DRINKING *MY* MARGARITA & THAT AIN’T COOL!).

    I think I had either 2.5 or 3.5 & I refused the last one handed to me.

    The hostess called me earlier to tell me we drank a half gallon of Jose between the 4 of us. That’s sort of a stretch though, because I know two drinks got knocked over with the beach ball & two got spilled off the tray coming down the steps.

    I was fine after I ate & sat a bit, but nobody had to tell my butt to go to bed last night & I zonked out about 2200.

    Considering I got up at 0600, that’s not too bad, but still earlier than my normal bedtime.

    Thinking back, I bet we were a gross sight…I was the BABY in the group and I bet we looked like death on a cracker playing volleyball in the pool.

    Know what? Don’t give a shit. I had a good time.

