Sitting back, relaxing

Yeah, right.

Let’s see- Monday, unit exam.

Tuesday, pediatric ATI exam.

Wednesday, pediatrics final exam.

Thursday, dunno.  Might be a free day for me, if it’s hospital orientation.  I’ll be back at the same hospital I was at last time & don’t have to do orientation again.

If I come out of Monday’s test & keep my A, I can make a 68 on the final and get no points from ATI (it’s pass/fail, pass gives you 10% toward the final grade).  If I pass the ATI, I can make a 48 on the final and still pass the class.

I don’t think I’ll have any problems with any of them honestly, but it’s always good to expect the worst & be pleasantly surprised.

😉

After this week, I’ve got 6 days of lecture, 7 days of clinicals, 1 day of presentations, 14 exams, & 8 days of preceptorship.  All those odd numbers mean one thing- 29 days before graduation.

I’m close enough to the light at the end of the tunnel now to KNOW it’s not the headlight of an oncoming train.

Y’all have a safe & enjoyable Sunday and thanks again to everyone who’s offered words & thoughts of kindness and support over the last two years.  I sincerely appreciate it!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariah B
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 23:44:46

    Congrats!

    I’m sure you’ll be so ecstatic when you’re finally done! 🙂

  2. Glenn Mark Cassel
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 00:38:50

    Just keep the focus. Then all will fall into place for you.

  3. Rick
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 01:51:20

    Hang in there

  4. snigsspot
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 12:21:09

    Hang heck! I’m clawing my way toward the end. Too mean to do otherwise.

    😉

  5. Old NFO
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 12:43:24

    Aren’t you done YET??? 🙂 Proud of you kiddo! I expect at LEAST a 90 on the final 🙂

  6. snigsspot
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 13:02:54

    Look old dude- do you remember what I said I was a’gonna do the next time you called me “kiddo”. I’ve got my bags packed & I’m on my way to kick your ass. You can thank me for it later. 😛

  7. Bob Perrow
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 16:26:03

    You go girl!!

  8. Old NFO
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 10:31:50

    Whaa… I give a COMPLIMENT and get my butt chewed??? 😀

  9. snigsspot
    Jul 26, 2010 @ 12:09:10

    Just try and tell me you didn’t enjoy it. 😛

    Thanks Bob!

