Thing #8576 I Never Imagined Myself Saying

“You go around biting things on the ass, sooner or later, you’re going to get hurt.  You don’t go ’round biting ass!”

Said to Wiggles (the Jack Russell), who wanted to play with Lucy (the Doxle), so she’d run by her and nip her on the butt.

After I said it though, I stopped and thought.  Damn, that’s not something I ever would have pictured myself having to say.

Oh well.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Old NFO
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 20:54:45

    Now that is a good one 🙂

  2. snigsspot
    Jul 06, 2010 @ 22:31:04

    The look on David’s face was priceless. Slack jawed and all. Finally he muttered, “Okay then.”, and he took off for his room. 😀

  3. Crucis
    Jul 07, 2010 @ 11:22:40

    Life brings all kinds of situations you’d never imaging. You can get away saying that to a dog. Cats, OTOH, carry switchblades.

  4. snigsspot
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 01:08:32

    I’ve never had major problems with being slashed up by a cat, although I will say I’d rather deal with a pissed off dog than cat any day of the week.

    Of course, I’ve never seen a cat race by another and literally bite it on the butt, either…

  5. Crucis
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 11:20:24

    Oh? I’ve seen our smaller “mother” cat race by her daughter and literally give her a slap upside the head in passing. Then the cat races begin!

    They’ll chase one another up and down the stairs. Lay in ambush on top the couch while the other walks below and box one another, loudly, in the middle of the night. My wife has a squirt bottle in every room “just in case.” 😉

  6. snigsspot
    Jul 08, 2010 @ 16:40:14

    I don’t get involved in maternal slappings-upside-the-head. 😉

